Home | Resume | Textbooks | Publications | Courses

Former Students

Dr. Haftka's Students

What Students have to say about Dr. Haftka?

 Description: Description: image003.jpg

Name

Degree/Year of Graduation

Email

Address/Phone/Fax

Garrett Waycaster

(Ph.D 2015)

garrett.waycaster@gmail.com

Probabilistic Design Engineer
Siemens Energy: Large Gas Turbines
5101 Westinghouse Boulevard, Charlotte NC 28273

Kanwardeep Bhachu

(Ph.D 2015)

kdsbhachu@gmail.com

Life Prediction Engineer
Lifing Methods Group,
Large Gas Turbines, Siemens Energy Inc.
Orlando, FL

Anirban Chaudhuri

(Ph.D 2014)

anirbanc@mit.edu
anirban.chaudhuri01@gmail.com

Postdoctoral Associate
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139

Chanyoung Park

(Ph.D 2013)

ishalrise@gmail.com

University of Florida CCMT 1180 Center DR Room 206, Gainesville, FL

Taiki Matsumura

(Ph.D 2013)

taikimatsumura@gmail.com

Senior Application Engineer, CD-adapco
2-3-12, Shin-Yokohama, Kohoku-ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa, 222-0033, Japan

Diane Villanueva

(Ph.D 2013)

diane.villanueva.ctr@us.af.mil

Research Engineer, Universal Technology Corporation
Contractor at: Structural Sciences Center, Aerospace Systems Directorate
Air Force Research Laboratory
Wright-Patterson AFB, OH

Jungeun An

(Ph.D 2010)

Not Available

Not Available

Felipe Viana

(Ph.D 2011)

felipeacviana@gmail.com

Mechanical Engineer

Probabilistics Laboratory, GE Global Research

One Research Circle, K1 4B20 Niskayuna, NY 12309

Alexandra Coppe

(Ph.D 2010)

lex.coppe@gmail.com  

CAE (MDO) Engineer
Ford Motor Company
20901 Oakwood Blvd.
Dearborn, MI 48124

Anurag Sharma

(Ph.D 2010)

anurag.s3@gmail.com  

Tel: (352) 871 - 0831
Fax: (352) 392 - 7303

Christian Gogu

(Ph.D 2009)

christian.gogu@gmail.com  

Universit?/span> Toulouse III
Institut Cl?ent Ader
UFR PCA, b?. 3R1
118 route de Narbonne
31062 Toulouse cedex 9
France
Phone (work): +33 (0)5 61 55 73 17

Victor Picheny

(Ph.D 2009)

picheny@cerfacs.fr

Post-Doctorate Researcher
Parallel Algorithms team of the CERFACS
42 Avenue Gaspard Coriolis,
31057 Toulouse Cedex 01
France
Phone:(w) +33 (0)5 61 19 30 99

Benjamin P. Smarslok

(Ph.D 2009)

benjamin.smarslok@wpafb.af.mil

Research Aerospace Engineer
Structural Sciences Center
Air Vehicles Directorate
Air Force Research Laboratory
Wright-Patterson AFB, OH

Palani Ramu

(Ph.D 2007)

palramu@iitm.ac.in

Palani Ramu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Engineering Design
Indian Institute of Technology, Madras
Chennai, India
Phone: +91-44-22574738(external)
x 4738 (internal)

Tushar Goel

(Ph.D 2006)

tushar.goel@gmail.com

Vice President
Barclays
1 Raffles Quay, Level 28
South Tower, Singapore
Phone: +44-207-7732107
Fax: +44-207-7734830

Erdem Acar

(Ph.D 2006)

acar@etu.edu.tr

Associate Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

TOBB University of Economics and Technology

S?#287;???/span> Cad. No:43, S?#287;???/span>, Ankara, 06560 Turkey

Ph: +90.312.292.4257 (w)

Amit A Kale

(Ph.D 2005)

amit.kale@gmail.com

 

Mechanical Engineer

GE Global Research NY, Ph: 518.387.5289

Jaco Schutte

(Ph.D 2005)

jaco.schutte@gmail.com

Materials Sciences Corporation
181 Gibraltar rd, Horsham, PA 19044, U.S.A.

Phone:+215 542-8400 ext. 121
Fax:+215 542-8401

Laurent Grosset

 

Ph.D 2004(Jointly with Ecole des Mines at St. Etienne)

 

Laurent.grosset@total.com

Research Engineer
TOTAL Supply Marketing
Centre de recherche de Solaize
Statistique et Mod?/span>lisation
CRES ?BP 22
69360 Solaize Cedex, France
Phone: +33 (0)4 78 02 60 69

Xueyong Qu

   Ph.D  2004

                xueyongqu@gmail.com

Sr. Software Development Engineer
Altair Engineering, Inc.
2445 McCabe Way Suite 100 Irvine, CA 92614 U.S.A.
Ph:
949-221-0930-985

Juan Cruz

(PhD 2003)

Juan.R.Cruz@NASA.GOV

Atmospheric Flight and Entry Systems Branch
NASA Langley Research Center
Mail Stop 489, Hampton, VA 23681-2199
Phone: 757-864-3173
Fax: 757-864-8675

Steve Cox

(PhD 2002)

coxse@navair.navy.mil

Naval Air Warfare Center Aircraft Division
4.10.2.2 Bldg. 2187 Rm. 1180-A6
48110 Shaw Rd, Patuxent, MD 20670
Phone: (301) 757-2460
Fax: (301) 342-8367

Boyang Liu

(Ph.D 2001)

boyang.liu05@gmail.com

 

Senior Engineer
Belcan Corporation, 2233 D Windsor Parkway, Indianapolis, IN
Phone: 317.701.3508

Melih Papila

(Ph.D 2001)

mpapila@sabanciuniv.edu

Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Sabancı University

Orhanli Tuzla 34956, Istanbul, Turkey
Phone: +(90) (216) 483 9546
Fax   :  +(90) (216) 483 9550

Raluca I. Rosca

(Ph.D 2001)

rarosca@ufl.edu

Not Available

Roberto Vitali

(Ph.D 2000)

Roberto.Vitali@ansaldo-sts.com

Mass Transit Product Manager

Ansaldo STS, Genova

Phone: +39 010 655 2485, +39 335 83 08 117(m)

Oung Park

(Ph.D 1999)

oungpark@hotmail.com

Not Available

Satchi Venkataraman

(Ph.D 1999)

satchi@engineering.sdsu.edu

Associate Professor

Dept. of Aerospace Engineering & Engineering Mechanics

San Diego State University
5500 Campanile Drive, San Diego, CA 92182-1308
Phone: (619) 594 6660
Fax: (619) 594 0933
http://www.engineering.sdsu.edu/~satchi

Gerhard Venter

(PhD 1998)

gventer@vma.com
gventer@vrand.com

gventer@sun.ac.za

Department of Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering
Stellenbosch University
Private Bag X1 Matieland 7602, South Africa
Phone: +27 21 808 3560
Web: www.eng.sun.ac.za

Vladimir Balabanov

(Ph.D 1997)

v.o.balabanov@gmail.com

Structural Engineer
Boeing, Inc., Seattle, WA 98012
Phone: 719.231.4651 (m)

Vikas Juneja

(Ph.D 1996)

defiance1@usa.pipeline.com

4175 Hill Dr., #201, UTICA, MI 48317
Phone: (810) 739-3597 (home)
(810) 583-7117 (office)

Mathew Kauffman

(MS 1996)

Not Available

Not Available

Steve Scotti

(Ph.D 1995)

Stephen.J.Scotti@nasa.gov

Structural Mechanics and Concepts Branch

Research and Technology Directorate

Mail Stop 190 (Building 1148, Room 221)

8 West Taylor Street

NASA Langley Research Center

Hampton, VA 23681-2199

Phone: (757) 864-5431

Fax (757) 864-7943

Ximing Huang

(PhD 1994)

xhuang4020@yahoo.com

Not Available

Eric Ponslet

(Ph.D 1994)

elp@ericandlucie.com

Not Available

Rodolphe Le Riche

(Ph.D 1994)

leriche@emse.fr

CNRS Permanent Research Associate
Ecole des Mines de Saint-Etienne
158, cours Fauriel, 42023 Saint-Etienne cedex 2?France
(office 525, Espace Fauriel)

Phone : (33) (0) 477420023
Fax : (33) (0) 477426666

M. Lombardi

(MS 1994)

marco.lombardi@qs-group.com

QS Group S.p.A., Logistic Division
        Handling, assembly line, automatic warehouse
AGV Plant: Pavia (PV), via Scagliona, 236
        Phone: +39 0382 575601
Fax: +39 0382 575406
        Web:
www.qs-group.com

Brian Mason

(MS 1994)

Brian.H.Mason@nasa.gov

Aerospace Engineer

Durability, Damage Tolerance, and Reliability Branch (DDTRB)
Mail Stop 188E, NASA Langley Research Center
Hampton, VA 23681-2199

Phone: (757) 864-4895
Fax: (757) 864-8912

Somanath Nagendra

(PhD 1993)

nsmargasahayamsn@gmail.com

Technical Manager, Pratt and Whitney Aircraft Engines, 400 E. Main Street, MS 162-24, E.Hartford, CT 06108
Phone: 860.557.3266(w); 860.462.6347(m)

Pradeep Sensharma

(PhD 1993)

Pradeep.k.sensharma@uscg.mil

Naval Architect
Tank Vessel & Offshore Division
USCG Marine Safety Center
Phone: 202 475 3372

Scott Messer

(PhD 1992)

Not Available

Not Available

Joanna Rakowska

(PhD 1992)

Not Available

Not Available

Shankar Narayanan

(PhD 1992)

shankar_hokie@verizon.net

1388 Bicentennial Parkway
Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Phone: 313.805.4341(w)

Arend van Wamelen

(MS 1992)

Not Available

Not Available

Masoud Rais-Rohani

(Ph.D 1991)

masoud@AE.MsState.Edu

Professor of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, Department of Aerospace Engineering, 

330 Walker Engineering Building, P.O. Drawer A, 

Mississippi State, MS 39762
Phone: (662) 325-7294
Fax: (601) 325-7730

Charles Camarda

(PhD 1990)

charles.j.camarda@nasa.gov

Contractor, Local, Johnson Space Center, 

Lyndon B. Johnson Space Center 

National Aeronautics and Space Administration, 

Code CB 2101, NASA Road 1, Houston, TX 77058
Phone: 1-
718-260-3034(w)

Paras Mehta

(MS 1990)

pmehta1@ford.com

37920 Westwood Cir., #205, Westland, MI 48185
Home Phone: (313) 453-8078
Office Phone: (313) 458-0141

William Greene

(PhD 1989)

wgreene@macsch.com

Not Available

George Schamel

(PhD 1989)

Not Available

Not Available

Pi-Jen Kao

(PhD 1989)

pjenkao@gmail.com

Program Manager
Engineering Methods and Analysis , CDI Technical Services, 

Division of CDI Corporation, 100 Tri-County Parkway, Suite 550 

Cincinnati, Ohio 45246,
Phone: 513.552.3212(w)
Fax: 513-772-2122

Chris Sandridge

(PhD 1989)

christopher.a.sandridge@nasa.gov

NASA Langley Research Center
Durability, Damage Tolerance, and Reliability Branch
2 West Reid St., B1205, Rm. 217, MS 188E
Hampton, VA 23681
Phone: (757) 864-2816
Fax: (757) 864-8912

Eva Czajkowski

(PhD 1988)

Eva.Czajkowski.ctr@pentagon.af.mil

Senior Systems Analyst
F-35 Joint Strike Fighter (JSF) Air System Interoperability Integrated Product Team (IPT)
Advanced Information Engineering Services Inc.

Suite 900, 1213 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA  22202
Phone:  (703) 413-4721

Yung Shin

(PhD 1988)

ysshin@ajou.ac.kr

Professor of Civil Engineering Dept.

Ajou University, Suwon, Korea

Phone : -82-31-219-2505 (w), -82-11-9082-2505 (m)

Uma Madapur

(MS 1988)

Not Available

Not Available

Bruno Barthelemy

(PhD 1987)

bbarthe1@ford.com

Chief Eng. Body Structures North America
Ford Motor Company
Product Development Center MD 295, 20901
Oakwood Blvd. Dearborn, MI 48124
Phone: (313)845-4462, (313)805-3816

Zoran Martinovic

(PhD 1987)

Zoran.N.Martinovic@nasa.gov

Mail Stop 451, Vehicle Analysis Branch
NASA Langley Research Center     
Hampton, VA 23681-2199     

Phone: +1 757 864-1266
Fax: +1 757 864-8671

Durbha Murthy

(PhD 1987)

Durbha.Murthy@ge.com

General Electric Company
GTTL 1236
300 Garlington Road
Greenville, SC  29602 
Phone: 864-254-2974

Rajiv Thareja

(PhD 1986)

0006039828@mcimail.com

Not Available

Zafer Gurdal

(MS 1981, Ph.D 1985)

z.gurdal@tudelft.nl

Aerospace Structures Chair Holder
Delft University of Technology, 2611 GX, Delft, Netherlands
Phone: +31.64.620.2676

Ramana Grandhi

(Ph.D 1984)

ramana.grandhi@wright.edu

Distinguished Professor,

209 RC, Mechanical and Materials Engineering, 
Wright State University, Dayton, OH 45435
Phone: 937-775-5090
Fax: 937-775-5147

Chihchen Chang

(MS 1981)

Not Available

Not Available

Hassan Kadivar

(Ph.D 1980)

kadivar@succ.shiarzu.ac.ir

Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering Department
Shiraz University School of Engineering, Shiraz, Iran

Uri Tsach

(M.S. 1978)

Not Available

Not Available

Biren Prasad

(Ph.D, 1977)

bprasad@parker.com

Chief KBE Architect,
Parker Hannifin, Control Systems Division, Knowledge-based Engineering Group,
14300 Alton Parkway, Irvine, CA 92618, U.S.A.

Phone: 949.465.4705(w), 714.396.9424(m)

Last updated Sept. 28, 2012

Back to Main Page.